Construction Apprenticeships

Trade/Coordinator

Applications Acceptance

Classes Begin

Asbestos Workers #3  
Don Cawrse
1617 E. 30th Street
Cleveland, Ohio  44114
Phone:  216/621-3522   
Fax:  216/621-1568
donnie1228@sbcglobal.net

Year round except for December and January

Aug/Sept through May the following year

Boilermakers #744   
Larry McManamon, Jr.
1435 E. 13th Street
Cleveland, Ohio  44114
216/ 241-2085   
Fax:  216/241-6027
jmcmanamon@boilermakers744.org

Third Wednesday of every month between 8:30 – 11 a.m. and 1 – 4 p.m.

Based upon the need within the jurisdiction

Bricklayers #5 - NEOC
Flory Fernandez
5171 Hudson Drive
Hudson, Ohio  44236
Phone:  330/463-5501
Fax:  330/463-5564
ffernandez@oh-kyrtc.net

Year round

September though May

Carpenters - IKORCC
Michael Papalia
4100 Maple Drive
Richfield, Ohio  44286
330/659-9495  1-800-601-1800
Fax  330/659-6278
mpapalia59@aol.com

Year round

Year round

Cement Masons #404
Paul Metcalf           
1417 E. 25th Street
Cleveland, Ohio 44114    
Phone:  216/771-3929    
Fax: 216/771-1572
pm404jatc@aol.com

Monday through Friday
until end of February

Sometime after  interviews.

Electricians #38   
Ken Field
9333 Sweet Valley Drive
Valley View, Ohio 44125
Phone:  216/573-0400  
Fax:  216/573-0403
director@cejatc.org

Second Monday of every
month, except August

Details on application process are
given at the time of application.

Glaziers #181   
George Boots
8257 Dow Circle W
Strongsville, Ohio  44146
Phone:  440/239-4575  
Fax:  440/234-6512
georgeb@iupat-dc6.org

Year round

Classes begin in the fall

Iron Workers #17
Jeff Carlson
1542 East 23 Street
Cleveland, Ohio  44114
216/685-1781  Fax 216/685-1544
jcarlson@iwjatc17.org

February and March
August and September
Monday through Friday
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

June classes selected from Feb. and
March applications. January classes
selected from August and September
applications

Laborers #310   
Julie Wilson
3250 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio  44115
Ph:  216/881-5901  800/788-3308 
Fax: 216/881-5928
jwilson@local310.com

March, working on year round

Details on application process are given at the time of application.

Operating Engineers #18
Nancy Hanlan
4675 Newton Road
Richfield, Ohio  44286
Phone:  330/659-4115 
Fax:  330/659-9785
nhanlan@local18training.com

January/ February

Early Spring

Painters DC #6
John Sell
8257 Dow Circle W
Strongsville, Ohio 44136
Phone:  440/239-4575  
Fax:  440/234-6512
johns@iupat-dc6.org

Year round

Classes begin in the fall

Pipefitters #120   
Dave Brown
6305 Halle Drive
Cleveland, Ohio 44125
Phone:  216/524-8334  
Fax:  216/524-2385 or
Fax:   216/525-2003
dcbrown@pipefitters120.org

Second Monday of every month
8:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Upon necessity of contractors/ businesss in the area.

Plasterers #31
Doug Taylor
1417 E. 25th Street
Cleveland, Ohio 44114
Phone:  800/628-7914
Fax:  412/461-9923
dtaylor@plasterers31.org

Year round

Anytime between February and April for
four consecutive weeks for classroom training.

Plumbers #55
Jason Shank
980 Keynote Circle
Cleveland, Ohio 44131
Phone:  216/459-2900  
Fax:  216/459-2901
jshank@plumbers55.com

Third Monday
8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Through contractors request yearly

Roofers & Waterproofers #44 
Dan Craig - Director
Terry Otto  -  Coordinator
1651 E. 24th Street
Cleveland, Ohio 44114
Phone:  216/771-8220 
Fax:  216/771-1481
44benefits@sbcglobal.net

Any week day of the month between
7:30 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Upon necessity of contractors/ business
 in the area.

Sheet Metal #33   
John Nesta
12525 Corporate Drive
Parma, Ohio 44130
Phone:  216/267-0151
Fax: 216/267-0605
jnesta@smw33jatc.org

Second Monday of every month between
between 11:30 a.m. and 6 p.m.  Applicants
must provide proof of High School diploma
of GED

When contractors projected work load
creates openings for apprenticeship positions

Tile Layers #36
Daniel Zavagno
6200 Rockside Woods Blvd. Ste 210
Independence, Ohio  44131
Phone:  216/520-1357
Fax:  216/520-1378

Wednesday or Friday
9 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

September through June

Tile Layers #36
Heidi Bayer
5171 Hudson Drive
Hudson, Ohio  44236
Phone:  330/463-5504
hbayer@oh-kyrc.net

Wednesday or Friday

September through June

Looking for more apprenticeship opportunities? See all apprenticeships in Northeast Ohio on the Build Ohio website.