Upcoming Training & Events

Primary tabs

When: Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 7:30am
Register Before: Friday, May 24, 2019 - 3:00pm
Where:Construction Employers Association 950 KEYNOTE CIR STE 10, BROOKLYN HTS, Ohio 44131

The Construction Safety Forum 8 Hr. Safety Refresher teaches workers how to identify, abate, avoid and prevent job related hazards according to the OSHA codes as well as about their rights, employer responsibilities, and how to file a complaint.  

The 8 Hr. Safety...

When: Monday, June 10, 2019 - 8:00am
Register Before: Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 12:00pm
Where:Construction Employers Association 950 KEYNOTE CIR STE 10, BROOKLYN HTS, Ohio 44131

Participants will learn the following information and skills:

4 Hour Adult CPR

  • Responding to an emergency
  • Checking an unconscious victim
  • Checking the conscious victim
  • Prevention
  • Helping a conscious victim
  • Rescue breathing...
When: Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 7:30am
Register Before: Friday, June 7, 2019 - 12:00pm
Where:Holiday Inn Rockside Road 6001 ROCKSIDE RD, INDEPENDENCE, Ohio 44131

Topic: Firework Safety

Presenter: Molly Whitehead, Manager of Phantom Fireworks

Molly's Bio:

Molly Whitehead is the Manager of Phantom Fireworks in Canton, OH. Molly graduated with a Bachelors from the University of Findlay. She has been employed by Phantom Fireworks...

When: Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 7:30am
Register Before: Monday, July 24, 2017 - 12:00pm
Where:Construction Employers Association 950 KEYNOTE CIR STE 10, BROOKLYN HTS, Ohio 44131

This course is designed for Outreach Training Program trainers who have completed OSHA #500 Trainer Course in Occupational Safety and Health Standards for the Construction Industry and are authorized trainers in the OSHA Outreach Training Program....

When: Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 7:30am
Register Before: Friday, July 5, 2019 - 12:00pm
Where:Holiday Inn Rockside Road 6001 ROCKSIDE RD, INDEPENDENCE, Ohio 44131

Topic: 

Presenter: 

 

Pages